Natural Disaster

When we think Natural Disaster we robotically see people in trouble in other parts of the country or the world. We don’t think that something that terrible can happen where we live, where we work, where we play with our children, and where we meet our friends. What if I was to tell you that we are living during one of the more catastrophic Natural Disasters of all time? What if I said that while I’m writing this post, you and I are losing our humanity? What if the most devastating Natural Disaster is how we treat one another?

Natural Disasters are not preventable. Treachhere is nothing you or I can do about a twister tearing up towns and cities. There is nothing you or I can do about a hurricane wiping out generations of people in one wave. HOWEVER, there is something you and I can do about who we are to those around us and how we treat people on a daily basis.

Some of you may have heard of, or participated in, the drive thru difference; make an impact by paying for the order of the person behind you in a drive thru. My deed is as simple as waiting to hold the door for the person behind me. You can participate by simply smiling at the person you pass on the street, at work, in your neighborhood, or at the grocery store. This can be you. And you can play a part in stopping this Natural Disaster! So be the difference you want to see in people.

Try it this week and let me know how it goes.

One thought on “Natural Disaster

Leave a Reply

