Fear

I have realized fear is everywhere.  in psychology fear is defined as  “Fear is a vital response to physical and emotional danger—if we didn’t feel it, we couldn’t protect ourselves from legitimate threats. But often we fear situations that are far from life-or-death, and thus hang back for no good reason.”

We fear many things in life but terrorist is the biggest concern for us now days .

https://flashtrafficblog.wordpress.com

So what lead me to write about this?

One of my close friends who is on social media wrote about how she met a lady recently where the lady expressed to her how she does not like immigrants and Muslims because they cause trouble etc. This particular lady has a husband who is in the military so I can see how having a loved one in war zones can make one feel. But I thought to myself ,yes we have many concerns about others but the way to solve a problem is not to fear certain people in order to feel safe or whatever the case. I think the way to approach certain people you have a concern about is to talk to them and see it for yourself if they are harming. I personally felt I wish had met this lady because she would had the chance to see herself that although i am Muslim and once was immigrant does not mean I am harmful.

What did terrorist cost in human?

It cost fear amongst us to where we rather just assume than engage, we had the situation where a neighbor killed his neighbors due to their affiliation of different religion etc.

What can we do about this?

I would say be cautious  but don’t put yourself in a box.

Talk to others that is the only we you will find the truth because everyone is different.

Media does not always help when it comes to this.

But go head and find reliable sources to find information.

I looked into finding anything positive humans can do to engage one another about this type of matter and did not find any, feel free to share if you know of any.

Leave a Reply

