Hey Blog Followers and New Class Members!

My name is Stephanie Lucas, or “epiclysteph” on here. Choosing usernames with a common name is hard and I got sick of being stuck with stephanielucas862450215. Several years ago I went through a brief obsession with the word “epic”. Everything was epic, everything I did was epic, and I said the word as often as I could work it into casual conversation. During that phase, I realized that “epiclysteph” was always available as a username, and it has stuck with me ever since.

Anyways, I’m an Organizational Communications and English major. Reading and writing are my passion, but I’ve found that I enjoy the Communications classes a lot more. I’m excited for this class because I enjoy blogging and loved completing a social media plan for an organization in a previous class . This class seems like it will be a 2.0 version of that project. I look forward to getting to know everyone in class (and whoever else happens upon the blog posts and comments).

Leave a Reply

