Introduction

Hello Everybody,

I’m Ed, the old-school journalist who’s covered everything from state legislative hearings to ribbon-cutting ceremonies for restrooms in a park. Some other things to know about me:

  1. I have had over one hundred jobs including security guard, mental health therapist and driver’s ed instructor (I rode my bike to that last job because I did not have a car at the time. I suggest you stay out of the Fridley area for the next couple of years until my students actually learn how to drive.
  2. Running is one of my hobbies. I have been in a number of races and have not even come close to winning– not even my own age group.
  3. Recently I have been working with overeducated overachieving middle school students, all of whom have allowances that exceed my yearly income. They have a lot to learn from me because I’m the closest thing to a thug that they’ve ever met. And that’s just sad.
Leave a Reply

