Free Advice

Just another advice…

 

I came across this article on advice while surfing on the net and have come back to read it probably twenty more times.  For better words, it’s advice for people in their 30s.  Why is that?  How come it isn’t advice fit for people in their 20s or 40s?  Read on and perhaps it’ll provide to you, some perspective, as it has for me.  Yea…yea…just another inspirational life-seeking advice circulating all over the internet.  We can’t get away from them – true.  They are everywhere!!

 

Why this one?

 

This article stood out to me because I found many common ground with what Mark Manson and the contributors said.  Would his advice matter to me if I was in my 20s?  Maybe not a whole lot.  To many, this article probably speaks to a lot of common sense stuff, we all should already know.  It seemed pretty common sense to me as well.  But then, they were reminders, and damn good ones too!  I could name 10 people I know, that could use this kind of advice.

 

 

Sandwich Generation

 

The people that I love started to decline in their health.  Parents die.  Friendships and marriages of over 10-15 years break up.  Becoming the caretaker for your parents and raising children.  I’ve become the Sandwich Generation!!! Juggling more than you can handle.  Challenges of jobs, relationships, obstacles and the ability to overcome all of these turmoil.  The unexpected happens when we least expect it.  It’s all a part of life.  It’s all about growing up and facing up to them.  Why didn’t anyone create a manual on life when I was growing up?  Because no one would follow it anyways.  So that is why they have these articles about how to find your medium or prepare for the unknown available on the net for people lurking around on the net who could benefit a thing or two from the advices.  It’s an accessible reminder available for times of need.

About thaoma08

I am a current student at Metropolitan State University majoring inTechnical Communication and Professional Writing. This major interested me because I've always enjoyed writing. In 2007, I graduated with an Associates of Science Degree in the paralegal program at Inver Hills Community College. I work in a law firm in St. Paul, MN as a paralegal. My job duties requires a large amount of writing and communication. I feel this major will benefit my professional career and my personal life because of my day to day interaction with others both oral and written communication.

Leave a Reply

