You are beautiful.

Every time I log onto Instagram or Facebook, one of the first few posts I tend to see are makeup tutorial videos. These videos consist of this conturing and 20 pounds of coverup. At first it didn’t bother me, but lately I’ve seen it more than I want to. Then I thought about my thirteen year old niece, who is approaching the “teenager stage.” Unfortunately, the younger generation are so involved in social media, so it makes me nervous to think that my niece may be influenced by these posts on what “beauty” really is.

To be honest, this is quite pathetic and unnecessary.

YOU DONT NEED IT. YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL WITHOUT IT. ❤️

A post shared by Chalmers (@mluciac33) on

My main purpose of this post is to let you all know that you are beautiful without the makeup. Natural beauty is the best beauty. People will accept those who are confident in their own beauty. Spread the word to others.

Watch the whole video at: Funny Contouring

Leave a Reply

