Hello iMovie!

On one bright and cold sunny afternoon, I got smacked in the face with iMovie (not literally), when I was challenged with the techie task of creating a video. I had to work with photos, sound, timing and editing, I was petrified (excuse me I’m a rookie)! I was completely out of my league. Luckily, a few peers collectively joined forces to help me get started. I sat back, and watched them fiddle around as I tried to absorb as much knowledge as possible as they cleverly navigated through the program. It seemed kinda easy when I was in the passenger seat, but what was going to happen when I had to hop in the driver’s seat (hesitantly) and whip that bad boy into a high quality creation? Dun-dun-dun! (The theme song from Jaws might actually be a more suitable, imaginary musical interlude for my current mental state.)

The time to shine has arrived, I’ve got my Mac and my wine – wait thinking back it may have been Vodka, but let’s stick with wine, as it seems to serenade my environment with a heightened level of extravagance. Either way, I opened my classy Mac lap top and dug into iMovie. It was so cool! The transitions, the music, the production oh my! It was such a lovely, educational and fun distraction from reading and writing paper after paper. iMovie will make anyone feel as though they finally tapped into their deepest level of technified (yes Webster, I just created a new word, my bad) funk. I certainly did. Wait a minute, wake up from your techie dream Shanna! It’s all iMovie, and it’s a user-friendly program. Score!

Wow, I literally just sounded like a generic celebrity that provided the biggest, unpaid, iMovie plug, tech history…

One thought on “Hello iMovie!

Leave a Reply

