Dr. Bronner’s Pure-Castile Soap

51182956

Why you should use it?

By now, you should all know that I love anything natural, cruelty-free, and safe. With that being said, Dr. Bronner’s Pure-Castile Soap has made its way to my top holy-grail list because it has everything I need in a product. Another reason to love this more is because this soap is so versatile that I can use it on anything, really. To give you an idea of why I love this so much, I went camping for two nights last summer and I brought a big jug of unscented castile soap with me because I knew I could use in place of many products such as:

  • Shampoo
  • Body soap
  • Dish soap
  • Hand soap
  • Facial cleanser
  • Produce wash
  • Shaving cream for the guys

Guess what I did after camping? I went home and used this soap as a laundry detergent, isn’t that crazy? I think so! There are also many other uses that I haven’t got around to trying yet. The packaging itself has an entire bible of ways you can use this product so I hope to be able to try them all out one day. The one thing I will not try is to use the Hemp Peppermint soap as a toothpaste; uh, no thank you. I will stick to Crest on that.

My Favorite Scents

Dr. Bronner starts at $10 depending on the size you get and it also offer ten different scents to choose from. My favorite scents are the Hemp Lavender and Hemp Baby Unscented. I like the lavender one for cleaning purposes, especially for body wash, dish soap, and laundry detergent. Other than that, I basically use the baby unscented one on everything else just because I think it is safer. Another reason why I love the baby unscented soap is because I can add essential oils if I’m trying to create a certain smell. I honestly think this is the best thing that has ever been created in my lifetime.

One thought on “Dr. Bronner’s Pure-Castile Soap

Leave a Reply

