Lana Del Rey’s New Album

Close to five years ago now, I was introduced to the musical artist Lana Del Rey. Instantly I was drawn in by her unique sound and song variety. She is one of the only artists that I regularly listen to and keep up with. I think she is incredibly talented and original. She is someone who has a lot of fans and is rather famous, yet she remains out of the spotlight. In fact, she rarely tours and if she does it is never close by. She does seem to make appearances at festivals pretty often, but again none that are upcoming and/or nearby.

Collaboration 

Lana Del Rey has a new album coming out anytime now. I am excited about it for many reasons, one of which is her collaboration on the album with Stevie Nicks. Growing up, my parents loved 70’s music. A local radio station had all 70’s music on Sunday’s and my parents LIVED for it. Needless to say, I am no stranger to the sounds of the 70’s, including Fleetwood Mac and the wonderful Stevie Nicks. Recently, an article was published detailing how Lana Del Rey and Stevie Nicks collaborated for a song on Lana’s new album. I am really looking forward to hearing their song because I find them both to be such unique and talented women, and I also enjoy each of their music.

It will not disappoint

I have yet to be disappointed by anything that Lana Del Rey has created thus far. I will be patiently awaiting the arrival of her new album, and also looking forward to hearing her collaboration with Stevie Nicks. Until then, I will find myself listening to the many works of art each of them has already graced us with.

http://pitchfork.com/news/73100-lana-del-rey-and-stevie-nicks-team-up-for-new-song-on-lust-for-life/

 

Leave a Reply

