Why Mental Health is important

Mental health is something that’s rather taboo to talk about these days. what is mental health? mental health is ” includes our emotional, psychological, and social well-being. It effects how we think, feel, and act. It also helps determine how we handle stress, relate to others, and make choices. Mental health is important at every stage of life, from childhood and adolescence through adulthood. theirs so many way to know if someone you know, or you yourself are going through mental health symptoms such as ” eating or sleeping too much or too little Pulling away from people and usual activities Having low or no energy Feeling numb or like nothing matters,Having unexplained aches and pain”. during first part of quarantine there were a lot of people going through mental health problems. being stuck at home cant do anything cant go to work cant go to the gym to refresh your mind, it was something that effected people differently. the feelings of being isolated and being lonely can cause major stress on yourself. I myself suffer with mental health and when covid first hit and we had to go on lock down, at first it was easy and okay and i was making the best of it. but then it really took a toll on my well being and i really wanted to get out of the house being stuck in my room with all of those lingering thoughts in my head was effecting me badly. i realized i relied on peoples positivist to make me feel better about my self i couldn’t do it on my own. saying you suffer from mental health can be a huge things for people just because people may not know how to handle that . here’s a link on ways you can help someone who suffers from mental health! https://www.mentalhealth.gov/basics/what-is-mental-health. it was very wonderful to see all the helpful tips. I wish I knew about these tips before.

also heres another way to cope with stress of mental health.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.