Counting Down the Days!

This semester at Metropolitan State University proves to be the most challenging one yet. PR Writing and Communicating with New Media are the last two classes necessary for me to graduate, which I’m sure one can imagine, means I’m just about burnt out. Here’s to hoping that these classes will complement one another without bringing me to the breaking point.

I have been searching for an internship for quite a while. I have learned throughout my time at Metro State that you must network. Make connections with people and build their trust. That is how you will get hired somewhere.

 

pexels-photo-669733.jpeg

About bheilman87

I am a well-organized, creative, and enthusiastic communications professional with 3+ years of experience assisting with PR and marketing campaigns. My initial experience involved supporting account management, account coordination, and project management for a content marketing agency that distributes consumer-facing PR and marketing content. I have experience with communicating across multiple teams including business development, creative, editorial, as well as external clients and agencies. My goal with my next position is to learn more about the media relations and strategic campaign planning side of PR. I am also excited to hone my skills as a communications professional. In addition to my work experience, I am an active member of the Minnesota chapter of PRSA. I volunteer on the communications committee to create and promote our content and events through our social media pages. I have a track record of delivering effective and engaging content. This experience plays a huge role in my career development. I thoroughly enjoy being involved in the Minnesota PR community. Winner of the 2022 MN PRSA Rising Star Award.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.